Call today!
(870) 698-1734

Precise Heating & Air proudly offers FREE ESTIMATES

Reviews

Precise Heating and Air conditioning is committed to serving the people of Arkansas in Batesville, Melbourne, and the surrounding area with their HVAC needs.  If we've already served you then we'd love for you to leave us a review.  Just scroll down to the bottom of the page to start writing.

Average Rating from 67 Reviews

- 6/16/2022 - Posted on Google
After a tree fell on my house in Pocahontas all utilities were turned off. When I called for help Ryan Dupuee and CJ Dye got to the house to protect my property and do a complete assessment to go to the insurance adjuster. I cannot say enough good things about these men and Precise !!!!!! They did fabulous work...came from Batesville to help me when plumbers and electricians in Pocahontas couldn't get there. AND above all they were KIND and Caring. The women in the office were wonderful and compassionate....even the after hours answering service was great!!!!!! My thanks and deep appreciation for your work and who you are as persons!!!!I recommend them with my highest commendations and absolutely NO reservations. This is what neighbors do for each other. If you need this kind of care go to them first and don't wait around for anyone else.
- 6/9/2022 - Posted on Google
Did an awesome job, worked hard, completed extra work that I needed , friendly, knowledgeable , and overall a great team.
- 6/3/2022 - Posted on Google
The worker worked from 12:43PM to 1:27PM, a total of 44 minutes, 5-10 minutes of which were spent sitting under an adjacent tree doing nothing. I was told the cost was $125 an hour. They did not clarify or make it known that this did not mean labor costs (even though the invoice says labor overtime, not drive time). I was charged for the employee's long drive. So, even though the employee was at my property for less than 45 minutes, I was charged for 2 hours and 15 minutes, an additional $200! I would recommend asking questions before being taken advantage of by this business and their lack of communication of policies. It should've been stated that I would be charged for the worker's 1.5 hours of driving if that was the case. Communication was nonexistent. When I was finally able to speak to someone, they said the price sounded fair and that was it. I will not be using this service again, and I will not be recommending it.
- 5/10/2022 - Posted on Google
I was having some issues with my brand new ductless mini splits putting out AC and condensation pooling in the units. They sent out Braidyn who read through the entire manual and sat with the machine for several hours until he deduced that when installed, it was wired backwards. I was really impressed with Braidyn for sticking with it and figuring it out. The mini splits are working perfectly now and my home is ice cold! 10/10 would do business with Precise again.
- 4/27/2022 - Posted on Google
If you need to replace/repair your HVAC system, choose Precise! These guys are awesome! Don't keep Googling and reading reviews, just call Precise. I needed a new heat pump installed and called several companies who didn't even answer the phone. When I called Precise, they answered immediately, scheduled an appointment for a quote 2 days later (on my schedule), then came out the next week to install our new unit. The installers worked hard all day and cleaned up after themselves. And the cost was reasonable! We've used the heat and AC (because Arkansas weather), and everything works perfectly! I'm so happy!! I will recommend them to family and friends, and anyone else who mentions needing HVAC work.
- 3/29/2022 - Posted on Google
Good customer service. Service man worked not fooled around. I will call again if need to.
- 3/18/2022 - Posted on Google
Service: A/C system maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- 3/13/2022 - Posted on Google
These guys were very professional and they went above and beyond to make the work look good also. I could not have asked for a better job to be done. They are a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
- 3/11/2022 - Posted on Google
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- 3/11/2022 - Posted on Google
Positive: Punctuality
- 3/3/2022 - Posted on Google
I used Precise for a heating and cooling installation the team that installed it Jason and Gordon we're absolutely great the product has been great we did experience a problem we called the service department and Jason was here first thing the next morning corrected the problem everything is up and working great. very happy I chose this company
- 3/2/2022 - Posted on Google
Tucker Murphy came out because we had a short in our electrical breaker box. He was diligent in finding the problem, explaining everything, did his job quickly and made sure he cleaned up afterwards. This young man went above and beyond to make sure we understand the issue and how he was going to fix the problem. Even though Mr. Murphy did an excellent job, I will find another company if I have any other issues bye to the outrageous price I was charged. Michelle Martin
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Service: Heating system repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Services: A/C system repair, Heating system installation
Positive: Professionalism
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Positive: Quality
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Service: Repair HVAC
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Positive: Professionalism
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- 2/24/2022 - Posted on Google
Quick completion on fixing all my plumbing issues. Great service, polite, knowledgeable and interesting to talk to. Thank you for a job well done.
- 2/21/2022 - Posted on Google
excellent very fast , good person who installed my new part
- 2/1/2022 - Posted on Google
Service: Heating system repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- 1/1/2022 - Posted on Google
- 11/9/2021
Jason and Henry did an excellent job installing my new AC unit. Very professional and respectful to my need. They work very hard to get my unit up and running perfectly.
- 11/1/2021 - Posted on Google
Positive: Professionalism
- 10/19/2021
I want to send a shout out to the two technicians who installed my mini-splits last week.
Their knowledge, work ethic and customer communication was outstanding and I could not be more pleased with the job they did.
I expect to be happy with my new product and am definitely happy with the way the work and installation was handled.
Please pass along my 'kudos' to those two fine fellows.
Install at 2822 Ami Avenue
Newport, AR 72112
Date of install 10/13/2021
- 9/15/2021 - Posted on Google
Had electrical work done this week by Precise. Chandler and Mason were punctual, knowledgeable and got the work done. We truly appreciate their hustle and professionalism. Would definitely recommend. Thanks JD. We will be calling again, soon.
- 8/1/2021 - Posted on Google
- 7/1/2021 - Posted on Google
- 6/15/2021 - Posted on Google
Poor customer service hurts your business. Frustrated customers writing reviews are merely a symptom of your business practices.
- 6/15/2021 - Posted on Google
Super nice people !
- 5/1/2021 - Posted on Google
Service: Repair HVAC
Positive: Professionalism
- 4/8/2021 - Posted on Google
professional, affordable, and fast
- 4/8/2021 - Posted on Google
On time affordable service!
- 4/8/2021 - Posted on Google
Easily scheduled my appointment and these guys had the Best prices around! Very professional installation job. Will definitely be using this company from now on for all my Heating and Air needs.
- 4/8/2021 - Posted on Google
- 4/1/2021 - Posted on Google
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- 4/1/2021 - Posted on Google
- 3/24/2021 - Posted on Google
- 1/23/2021 - Posted on Google
Heat went out over the weekend and thought I would try Precise instead of Wades. Service guy came out on time and professional. Checked the unit and informed me he could not fix for 3 days because he didn't have the part. In short, charged me $400 to show up and tell me he couldn't fix it. I appreciate being available on the weekend, and understand an added cost for being available. But, don't appreciate being charged a full amount when you cannot complete the job.
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
Convenient for the timing and price was affordable! Will recommend to anyone!
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
Amazing service!
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
- 1/20/2020
I was a long time Wades customer, then a friend recommended Precise.I had a new ac unit installed at my house and these guys were awesome!! The gentleman that came for the estimate was much more professional than Wades. I will not ever recommend Wades again. No comparison between the two companies!! Best company in town!!!
- 12/5/2019 - Posted on Google
anxious to help . Answers all your questions
- 11/15/2019
Excellent Service Department .As one of their guys has 20+ years of experience in Service, and I always ask for him.They are always professional and are very knowledgeable about Service and Installing. Will continue to use Precise.
- 10/15/2019 - Posted on Google
Terrible customer service. Did not show up to the appointment, and not even a call.
- 9/25/2019 - Posted on Google
I had these guys come look at my HVAC back in June to do a repair, they ended up splicing some wiring and used duct tape since they didn't have electrical tape. They shorted my system with the first rainfall and dont warranty their work. today is now the end of September and Clayton agreed to cover the costs of having another serviceman come repair my unit but the check he mailed kept "getting lost in the mail". Now I cant even get them to answer the phone or talk to me on their business phone or personal. Terrible customer service, half done jobs, and no accountability. If I could give them a 0/5 I would.
- 8/19/2019 - Posted on Google
Convenient for the timing and price was affordable! Will recommend to anyone!
- 6/27/2019 - Posted on Google
Excellent service, knowledgeable staff. Lead service tech really knows his stuff.
- 6/24/2019 - Posted on Google
Excellent place to do business for your solar and power needs. Courteous, fair, honest and efficient!
- 6/24/2019 - Posted on Google
Excellent place to do business for your solar and power needs. Courteous, fair, honest and efficient!
- 5/8/2019 - Posted on Google
This is a great company if your in the need for hvac systems !
- 4/3/2019
I had two Mini Splits installed by Precise Heating and Air. All the work was completed as scheduled and the install was awesome. I received bids from other HVAC companies in town and Precise provided the same equipment with a longer warranty at a much better price. Everyone is always friendly and helpful when ever I had a question about the equipment or install. Thanks for a quality job for a fair price!
- 4/1/2019 - Posted on Google
Got new heat pump and furnace put in. Great job!
- 11/11/2018
Had Precise do our electric in our new home. Zack and his crew were awesome. Very professional and done exactly what they said when they said. They were referred by a friend and I am thankful they were. Highly recommend them if you're needing electrical work done.
- 6/27/2018 - Posted on Google
Got new heat pump and furnace put in. Great job!
- 4/24/2018 - Posted on Google
Had several bids from local contractors and Percise came out and don't a couple hours with me to understand what I wanted for this old building renovation. Mike took notes listened and told me he would get back with me the next day. He did he brought a bid for what I wanted and then he had a bid for how I could get what I wanted at a considerable savings. So now I have new Air Conditioning and an electrical service. The work was accomplished by professionals very quickly. I will not ask for bids on future projects. Precise has earned me as a loyal customer. Chuck Hill
- 3/29/2018 - Posted on Google
This review is for the installation of our dual fuel heat pump, air conditioning and gas furnace for our house. First, I must say, everyone at Precise has been very cordial. However, their follow through and ability to install products per manufacturer specs is greatly lacking. Our quote said it would take 2 days to install our system; it took 5 1/2 months. To see any progress with our installation, it took at least two phone calls each time. They told us that our old furnace was too large to remove from our attic and that "we leave the old ones in the attic all the time". Our opinion is that debris from the old HVAC system needs to be removed from the attic. They tried to tell us that cutting trusses was normal and acceptable. Our research indicates that trusses are not to be modified without engineer approval because doing so may compromise the structural integrity of the truss. When the new vent for our furnace was installed, they ripped the existing roof flashing out of the roof. They did not properly reinstall it, and acted like it never happened. When we found that it leaked we called twice, stopped in at the shop once and sent 13 e-mails. After 35 days, the roof was finally repaired. We had so many installation and system problems, they sent a rep from the equipment manufacturer to evaluate the system. Although he said he did see the yellow flame in the gas furnace that I was concerned about, he said it was a "normal anomaly" caused by the 5-mph wind. Hmm. He also said that the heat pump fan could be on at the same time as the gas furnace; this is contrary to what the Precise tech told us. The rep said that he could do nothing about installation issues-leaving us somewhat stranded. In closing, it appears that we finally have a fully functioning system after 5 1/2 months, many visits for installation issues, and after dealing with countless excuses. Our original 1-year labor warranty has eroded due to an extremely long and problematic installation. We are not confident that Precise would honor any warranty due to the fact they took 35 days to repair a simple roof leak in a professional manner and it took 5 1/2 months to completely install the system. As for the other reviews: they seem pretty suspicious due to the fact that three of them were written in 1 day, by people who this is their only review. Lastly, the owner sent me an e-mail requesting me to remove the review, as it would hurt his employees. He told me that he would "take action" if I did not remove my review. If any loss of business occurs, it will be due to his actions and lack of professionalism, not by me recognizing them in an honest review.
- 3/7/2018 - Posted on Google
I had Precise come to my home and give me an estimate to change out my hvac system. The guy who came out was very knowledgeable and helped me get the system we needed. Pricing was fair, and the extra warranty included helped make my decision. They even helped get my system financed. I'll be their customer from now on
- 3/7/2018 - Posted on Google
I had wades out to my home 3 times and charged me over $900 and still my air did not work they told me I needed a replacement I called Precise they came out and discovered I had a trash bag stuck in my coil they only charged me $65 I'm a customer for life
- 3/7/2018 - Posted on Google
Great company, great pricing, and easy financing Greg P needs to pay his bills if he wants a timely project to be finished
- 8/31/2017 - Posted on Google
I have used Precise for personal and business projects. They are always very friendly and helpful!
- 9/20/2016 - Posted on Google
I was in a bind and needed someone to come out asap. Precise took great care of our needs!! HONEST people.

Leave a Review!